Student Activities

APSU Club meeting

The goal of Asian/Pacific Islander Student Union (APSU) is to organize and conduct activities related to Asian culture such as artists and lectures, promoting awareness and pride in our ethnic identities, culture and heritage.

For more information please contact Advisor, Marianne Le at 425-388-9351 or mle@everettcc.edu

Teachers of Tomorrow Club Meeting

The purpose of this club is to provide support and learning opportunities for students who are entering the field of teaching. Special programs, group discussions, guest speakers and group projects are part of the club’s activities.

For more information contact Advisor Ken White at 425-388-9498 or kwhite@everettcc.edu.

Computer Club Meeting

For more information contact Advisor Mike Erickson at 425-388-9127 or merickson@everettcc.edu

Iwi Pono Club Meeting

Iwi Pono Student Society is an alliance for all students to gather together and gain a better understanding of the Hawaiian people, history, culture, language and experiences.

For more information contact Advisor, Laurie Franklin at 425-388-9035 or lfrankin@everettcc.edu or Advisor, Andrea Wilson at 425-388-9308 or awilson@everettcc.edu.

Snack & Chat presented by Student Activities and ASB

What is Snack & Chat?
Something really awesome, of course! The Student Senate and the Student Activities Office will be hosting Snack & Chat stations bi-weekly at varying times and locations across campus. The goal of the Snack & Chats are to spark conversations with EvCC students about their ideas and concerns, answer questions and provide information about upcoming events and activities. Be on the look out for the red tent, swing by, grab a snack and chat!

Drama Club Meeting

Drama club is a producing organization that strives to give students opportunities outside the classroom to create and experience Theatre. Drama club is also active in bringing local professionals, active in their field, to campus to provide learning opportunities for the students in Theatre.

For more information please contact Advisor, Beth Peterson at 425-388-9525 or bpeterson@everettcc.edu.

Human Services Club Meeting

The purpose of this club is to raise awareness of and provide support to the societal and/or environmental needs of our community. The Human Services Club of EvCC will seek to improve the conditions for individuals and groups in the Everett, WA area through community involvement, fundraising, and collaboration with local agencies and organizations.

For more information please contact Advisor, Anne Blanchard at 425-259-8890 or anne.blanchard@wwu.edu.

Writing Club Meeting

Looking to strengthen your writing? The Writing Club is a place for serious writers to convene for encouragement and critique. Writers of fiction, creative nonfiction, and poetry are welcome. Writers meet weekly to write and to promote awareness, understanding, and discussion of the various literary genres. Members are also involved in a variety of campus activities related to the literary arts.

For more information contact Advisor, Jennifer Beebe at 425-388-9180 or jbeebe@everettcc.edu.

Pages