Student Clubs and Organizations

Clubs

1st Nations

Advisor: Paula Three Stars
Email: pthreestars@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Brian Ramos
Email: bramos@everettcc.edu

1st Nations is designed to promote unity among the various American Native tribes and the Alaska Native groups at EvCC and in the community, to provide a support base to attain personal, educational and community goals and to enrich each member’s knowledge of tribal customs and beliefs.

Anthropology Club

Advisor: Cynthia Clarke
Email: cclarke@everettcc.edu

The goal of the Anthropology Club is to exchange and discuss information and common interests within the study and subfields of Anthropology.

Arabic Club

Advisor: Christina Fusch
Email: cfusch@everettcc.edu

The goal of Arabic Club is to experience and relate the various cultures of the Arab world. Arabic Club has plans for festivals, cooking demonstrations, music and dancing sessions.

Art Alliance

Advisor: James Snitily
Email: jsnitily@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Thom Lee
Email: tlee@everettcc.edu

The purpose of this club is to promote excitement about art, to develop personal expression and to increase emotional experiences of art.

Asian/Pacific Islander Student Union

Advisor: Marianne Le
Email: mle@everettcc.edu

The goal of APSU is to organize and conduct activities related to Asian culture such as artists and lectures, promoting awareness and pride in our ethnic identities, culture and heritage.

Black Student Union

Advisor: Jerod Grant
Email: jgrant@everettcc.edu

BSU is a support organization for students seeking cultural, academic and intellectual advancement, and to educate ourselves and others of the positive contributions and accomplishments of African Americans.

Chinese Club

Advisor: Wenru Liu
Email: wliu@everettcc.edu

Chinese Club wants to introduce Chinese culture and traditions to the local community in order  to enhance mutual understanding and appreciation. Encouraging diversity through sharing cultural activities and historical knowledge.

Computer Club

Advisor: Miles Erickson
Email: merickson@everettcc.edu

The goal if the computer club is an open form for the discussion of IT related issues as relates to World Technology.  We raise funds to attend IT/Graphics conferences and other related functions.

CRU

Advisor: Kerri Schwab
Email: kschwab@everettcc.edu
Advisor: David Rash
Email: drash@everettcc.edu

The goal of CRU is to provide a place for students of inter-denominational Christian faith to meet and discuss issues of faith, life, spirituality, and assist one another in leadership development.

Dance Club

Advisor: Jerod Grant
Email: jgrant@everettcc.edu

The dance club’s main goal iis to teach Everett Community College students about hip hop dance styles as well as the history of hip hop dance.

Drama Club

Advisor: Beth Peterson
Email: bpeterson@everettcc.edu

The Drama Club supports EvCC students interested in using and improving their acting skills.

EMPOWR

Advisor: Laura Hart
Email: lhart@everettcc.edu

The goal of EMPOWR is to educate and therefore empower participants on governmental policies and procedures brought before students, women and the public and increase political awareness and education at Everett Community College.

Engineering Club

Advisor: Matthew Parsons
Email: mparsons@everettcc.edu

The purpose of this club is to provide support and motivation for EvCC engineering students in developing their skills.

Express It Club

Advisor: Linda Berkley
Email: lberkley@everettcc.edu

The purpose of this club is to provide support and motivation for EvCC engineering students in developing their skills.

German Club

Advisor: Elke Dinter
Email: edinter@everettcc.edu

The German Club promotes a favorable relationship between the members and the German-speaking community to further the understanding of the German language, customs and people.

Human Services Club

Advisor: Anne Blanchard
Email: annie.blanchard@wwu.edu

The purpose of this club is to raise awareness of and provide support to the societal and/or environmental needs of our community. The Human Services Club of EvCC will seek to improve the conditions for individuals and groups in the Everett, WA area through community involvement, fundraising, and collaboration with local agencies and organizations.

International Club

Advisor: Adja Fame
Email:afame@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Arianna Stafford
Email: astafford@everettcc.edu

The International Club promotes friendship among international students and the college community by sharing customs, ideologies and cultural diversity.

Islamic Social Club

Advisor: Visakan Ganeson
Email: vganeson@everettcc.edu

The Islamic Social Club's goal is to provide opportunities for Muslim people and American people to share culture and ideas through a variety of activities.

Iwi Pono Student Society

Advisor: Laurie Franklin
Email: lfranklin@everettcc.edu

Iwi Pono is an alliance for all students to gather together and gain a better understanding of the Hawaiian people, history, culture, language and experiences.

Japanese Club

Advisor: Mayumi Smith
Email: mnsmith@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Heather Uhl
Email: huhl@everettcc.edu

The Japanese Club welcomes all students interested in learning more about Japanese culture, language and people through participation in events, workshops and activities.

Latter-Day Saint Student Association

Advisor: Vicky Hansen
Email: vhansen@everettcc.edu

The LDSSA is established by the Seattle Washington Institute of Religion to help students attending colleges or universities have a balanced secular and spiritual educational experience during their years of formal education.

Math, Engineering & Science Student Association (MESSA)

Advisor: Steve Grupp
Email: sgrupp@everettcc.edu

MESSA provides community service and education opportunities for students interested in - though not necessarily majoring in – math, engineering, and science through interaction with professional and educational organizations.

MEChA

Advisor: Esther Moss
Email: emoss@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Abraham Rodriguez-Hernandez
Email: arodriguezhernandez@everettcc.edu

MeCHA promotes unity and community within the Chicano/Latino and EvCC campus communities, while increasing the recruitment and retention of EvCC Chicano/Latino students.

Photography Club

Advisor: William Frankhouser
Email: wfrankhouser@everettcc.edu

The purpose of the club is to promote the art, style and enjoyment of photography at all skill levels and to educate, enrich and inspire our members to express themselves and help prepare their future in photography.

Russian Club

Advisor: Maria Kashani-Branson
Email: mkashani-branson@everettcc.edu

To comment, share, and increase knowledge for students who have an interest in the Russian language and culture.

Society of Women Engineers

Advisor: Kristine Washburn
Email: kwashburn@everettcc.edu

The goal of the Society of Women Engineers is to provide a place for women in science and engineering to meet others with the same interests and learn more about the engineering field.

Spanish Club

Advisor: Denny Gibson
Email: dgibson@everettcc.edu

The purpose of the Spanish Club is to practice speaking the Spanish language and encouraging cultural and social interaction between Spanish language learners and native speakers.

SPLICE

Advisor: Ronda Hansen
Email: rhansen@everettcc.edu

SPLICE stands for Supporting Parents with Limited-Incomes for College Education promotes unity and support among students, encouraging goal attainment and providing social, as well as, other services. A winter holiday party for the children of low-income students is held annually, in addition to other family-oriented activities.

Student Association of Medical Assistants (SAMA)

Advisor: Chris Clark
Email: cclark@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Robb Etling
Email: retling@everettcc.edu

SAMA provides a place for students with an interest in Medical Assisting to expand their interest by participating in the activities such as discussion, projects, guest speakers and book discussions.

Student Nurses Organization

Advisor: Candace Whedon
Email: cwhedon@everettcc.edu

SNO provides networking, coordination and organization for the nursing students of Everett Community College.

Students for Environmental Action (SEA)

Advisor: Laura Wild
Email: lwild@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Molly Beeman
Email: mbeeman@everettcc.edu

SEA is all about promoting environmental awareness and having fun while learning about current sustainability initiatives.

Swing Dance Club

Advisor: Richele Blair
Email: rblair@everettcc.edu

Swing Dance Club practice and dance east and west coast swing to give students a better understanding of the American history of dance and give them a venue and method for social dancing.

T.A.G.G. Club (Trying it Again Guys & Gals)

Advisor: Trish Davies
Email: tdavies@everettcc.edu

T.A.G.G. is a club for students who have come to college to start over. We are a club that supports students in learning how to navigate the college landscape, and provides direction and information students need to be successful. We have informational meetings, participate in club activities, support each other to reduce the stress of being overwhelmed by this new experience, and help student enjoy their time at EvCC.

Teachers of Tomorrow

Advisor: Ken White
Email: kwhite@everettcc.edu

The purpose of this club is to provide support and learning opportunities for students who are entering the field of teaching. Special programs, group discussions, guest speakers and group projects are part of the club’s activities.

Triangle Alliance

Advisor: Allison Cohen
Email: acohen@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Richele Blair
Email: rblair@everettcc.edu

Triangle Alliance provides social support, awareness and information concerning Gay, Lesbian, Bi-Sexual and Transgender issues.

Veterans’ Club

Advisor: Arlene Cahoon
Email: acahoon@everettcc.edu

The purpose of this club is to provide support and resources for EvCC students who are veterans through volunteer programs, discussion groups as well as group projects.

Writing Club

Advisor: Matt Kelsey
Email: mkelsey@everettcc.edu
Advisor: Jennifer Beebe
Email: jbeebe@everettcc.edu

Looking to strengthen your writing? The Writing Club is a place for serious writers to convene for encouragement and critique. Writers of fiction, creative nonfiction, and poetry are welcome. Writers meet weekly to write and to promote awareness, understanding, and discussion of the various literary genres. Members are also involved in a variety of campus activities related to the literary arts.

Organization

American Welding Society

Advisor: Robert White
Email: rowhite@everettcc.edu

AWS objective is to engage in and assist others, in the development of sound practices for the application of welding, related processes and to disseminate welding knowledge through its publications, meetings, discussions, consultations and exhibits.

Phi Theta Kappa

Advisor: Carrie Wyatt
Email: cwyatt@everettcc.edu

PTK is an international academic honor society. Phi Theta Kappa promotes scholarship, leadership development, service and the cultivation of fellowship among students at EvCC. Check out our Kappa Kappa website