Distinguished Alumni

Everett Community College's Distinguished Alumni award honors alumni who have demonstrated leadership in their chosen professions and distinguished themselves through service to their communities. The award is the highest honor given to Everett Community College and Everett Junior College alumni.

Tom Gaffney and Deborah Wright

Tom Gaffney and Deborah WrightTom Gaffney and Deborah Wright were selected as Everett Community College's 2013 Distinguished Alumni.

Tom is an Everett native who is deeply involved in the community. His board memberships include service on behalf of Providence Regional Medical Center, Evertrust Bank and the EverTrust Foundation, the Snohomish County Economic Development Council, the Everett Public Facilities district, and service to the college as a member of the Board of Trustees for twelve years.

Deborah is also a long-time resident of Everett. She attended Everett High School, and has, on two occasions, attended Everett Community College.

Deborah is active in the Rotary Club of Everett and is a member of the Everett Community College Foundation board of directors. She currently works for the city of Everett as an executive administrator in the office of Neighborhoods and Community Services. Throughout her career, Deborah has demonstrated her commitment to community involvement, compassion, and service. 

Distinguished Alumni

2012 - Kathy Atwood and Gary Parks

2011 - Dwayne Lane

2010 - Dr. William Hummel and Doris Hummel

2009 - Larry Hanson and Joe Cooper

2008 - Doug and Barbara Allan and Steve and Betty Neighbors

2007 -  Jean Berkey and Stan Boreson