Advisory Board: East County

East County Campus Advisory Board

Meet the local business and government leaders who help set the direction for the East County Campus. They are:


Chair: Marci Volmer, Boys & Girls Clubs of Snohomish County Area Director
Vice Chair: Rebecca Holverson-Cherney, Columbia Bank Vice President


Richard Alvarez, BMC Software
Eldon Bartleheimer, Hill Street Cleaners Owner
Gene Brazel, Monroe City Administrator
Dan Chaplik, Sultan School District Superintendent
Debbie Emge, City of Snohomish Economic Development Manager
Carolyn Eslick, Sultan Mayor
Ken Hoover, Monroe School District Superintendent
Eric Jensen, Valley General Hospital CEO
Gail Land, Lakeside Industries Division Manager
Ron Larson, Canyon Creek Cabinet Company Vice President of Finance
John Mannix, Monroe School District Assistant Superintendent
Ivory Ore, Romac Industries Senior Recruiter
Amy Persell, Workforce Development Council Snohomish County Director of Service Delivery
Doug Roulstone, Pilchuck Distributers Inc. Owner
Bonnie Roulstone, Clearview Spirits and Wines Owner
Geoffrey Thomas, Monroe Mayor
Neil Watkins, Sky Valley Food Bank Director
Bill Weaver, Canyon Creek Cabinet Company CEO
Una Wirkebau-Hartt, Monroe Chamber of Commerce Director
Michele Wood, Monroe Correctional Complex Associate Superintendent
Craig Young, Snohomish County Watershed Steward (retired)

EvCC Representatives

Jan Beatty-Adams, East County Program Manager
David Beyer, President
John Bonner, Corporate and Continuing Education Center Executive Director
Ryan Davis, Business and Applied Technology Dean
Sheila Dunn, Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing Associate Dean
Rob Prosch, East County Campus Director
Alison Stevens, Executive Vice President of Instruction and Student Services