Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are selected by vote and consist of distinguished citizens of the community who serve 3-year terms, attending monthly meetings throughout the year to provide direction, consultation and support to the College and the Foundation Executive Director.

President - Deborah Wright, Community Member
Past President - Jerry Martin, RE/MAX
President Elect - Craig Chase, Moss Adams
Vice President - Pete Sontra, Peoples Bank
Treasurer – Charlie Chaffin, Community Member
Executive Director/Board Secretary – John Olson, Everett Community College


  • Babette Babich, Everett Community College
  • Carla Forney, Waddell & Reed Financial Advisors
  • Bill Fulton, W. A. Fulton, CPA
  • Andy Hall, Botesch, Nash and Hall Architects
  • Mark Harmsworth, Blueprint Consulting Services
  • Rebecca Holverson-Cherney, Columbia Bank
  • Paul Kaftanski, City of Everett
  • Harold Kelly, Puget Sound Kidney Centers
  • Dawn Laird, The Everett Clinic
  • Pat Marker, Community Member
  • Mike McGinnis, Boys and Girls Clubs of Snohomish County
  • Kathy Nagie, Directors Mortgage
  • Vickie Norris, Anderson Hunter
  • Pete Sontra, Peoples Bank
  • Vikki Strand, Community Member
  • Henry Veldman, Community Member
  • Mandi Wagner, KeyBank
  • Dr. Stephen Wescott, The Everett Clinic


  • David Beyer, EvCC President
  • Toraya Miller, EvCC Board of Trustees


  • John Olson, Executive Director
  • Kathy Baringer, Executive Assistant
  • Cassandra Denn, Annual Giving Coordinator
  • Amy Wilcox, Development Director