Community Events

Japanese Calligraphy Demonstration

Master calligrapher, Yoshiyasu Fujii, will demonstrate traditional Japanese calligraphy and brushwork.

Mar 4 2015 - 10:00am to Mar 5 2015 - 11:15am
Express It Club Meeting

The purpose of Express It Club is to explore different styles of expression in the form of art, music, writing, and crafts. 

For more info contact advisor, Linda Berkley at lberkley@everettcc.edu 

Mar 4 2015 - 10:00am to 11:00am
SEA Club Meeting

SEA is all about promoting environmental awareness and having fun while learning about current sustainability initiatives.

For more info contact advisor, Laura Wild at lwild@everetcc.edu.

Mar 4 2015 - 1:30pm
Dance Club Meeting

The Dance Club’s main goal is to teach Everett Community College students about hip hop dances styles as well as the history of hip hop dance.

For more info contact advisor, Jerod Grant at jgrant@everettcc.edu

Mar 4 2015 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Japanese Sumi-e Brush Painting Demonstration

Guest artist, Lois Yoshida, will demonstrate and conduct a workshop on traditional Japanese Sumi-e brush painting.

Mar 5 2015 - 10:00am to 11:45pm
Writing Club Meeting

Looking to strengthen your writing? The Writing Club is a place for serious writers to convene for encouragement and critique. Writers of fiction, creative nonfiction, and poetry are welcome. Writers meet weekly to write and promote awareness, understanding, and discussion of the various literary genres. Members are also involved in a variety of campus activities related to the literary arts.

For more info contact advisor, Jennifer Beebe at jbeebe@everettcc.edu

Mar 5 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Triangle Alliance Club Meeting

The Triangle Alliance provides a safe and welcoming environment for LGBTQIA+ students to build community, share experiences, and raise campus awareness of LGBTQIA+ issues. Allies are welcome. 

For more info contact advisor, Richele Blair rblair@everettcc.edu.

Mar 5 2015 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
International Club Meeting

The International Club promotes friendship among international students and the college community by sharing customs, ideologies, and cultural diversity. 

For more info contact advisor, Adriana Stafford at astafford@everettcc.edu or advisor Adja Fame at afame@everettcc.edu

Mar 5 2015 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Iwi Pono Club Meeting

Iwi Pono is an alliance for all students to gather together and gain a better understanding of the Hawaiian people, history, culture, language and experiences.
Iwi Pono aim to learn Pacific Island cultures and to perform dances.
For more info contact advisor, Adriana Stafford at astafford@everettcc.edu or advisor Adja Fame at afame@everettcc.edu

 

Mar 5 2015 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Daring Women: One Young Female's Journey Abroad

 

Hilary Corna wants us to dream big. Every day in each of our lives, we have choices to make: Will I challenge myself today? Will I do what I really want to do, even if it is scary? Will I be fearless and say what I really mean? These are all questions that Hilary asks us to consider during her insightful presentation. She will share her inspirational journey with us, and narrate her experiences as a brave female, and the only white face in a foreign country. We will dare ourselves to do what we really want to do, today, and make a commitment to ourselves to overcome our biggest fears and accomplish our dreams. Join us for this inspirational presentation that will change your life forever, starting now.

Event Summary:

3:00 pm-4:00 pm: Meet & Greet + Snack-in

4:00 pm-5:00 pm: Presentation

For more information contact Gianna Sabini, Fine Arts/Lecture Coordinator, at (425) 388-9505, or Student LIFE Advisor, Lindsay Hudson at (425) 388-950

Mar 5 2015 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Pages